Mostly Shattered

By Michelle M. Pillow

A gripping new first-person POV urban fantasy romance series by NY Times and USA Today bestselling author, Michelle M. Pillow.

Full Info Coming Soon!

Tamara’s journey continues!

As the balance between my mortal life and the supernatural world grows more precarious, I must navigate new dangers, unexpected alliances, and deeper mysteries. Family secrets unravel, and my quest for identity becomes more urgent than ever. Will I find my place in this chaotic world, or will the shadows consume me?

 

Prepare for an exhilarating journey of magic, power struggles, and forbidden love like never before!

Recommended for readers who like Carrie Vaughn, Faith Hunter, Jennifer Estep, Lindsay Buroker, Ilona Andrews, and K.F. Breene.

Ebook Buy Links

Click to Buy:

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Amazon CA

Amazon AU

Nook

Kobo

Apple Books

GooglePlay

Michelle’s Bookstore

Review On:

Goodreads Book Page ButtonBookbub Book Page Button

 

Print Buy Links

Signed Print

Michelle’s Bookstore (Coming Soon)

Paperback

Amazon Paperback

BAM

Bookshop

 

Audiobook Buy Links

Coming Soon

Praise for Merely Mortal

Coming Soon

Coming Soon

Coming Soon

Book Details

Print Pages Hours to Read Total Words
pages  Hours

 Release Date: 2024/10/29

Length? Long Novel

Will there be more books? YES!

POV: First Person

Recommended for readers who like: Carrie Vaughn, Faith Hunter, Jennifer Estep, Lindsay Buroker, Ilona Andrews, and K.F. Breene.

 

Merely Mortal Reading Order:

Coming Soon

Merely Mortal” by Michelle M. Pillow contains potential triggers that readers might want to be aware of before diving into the book:

  • Death and Loss: The story involves tragic incidents related to Tamara’s supernatural family.
  • Violence
  • Betrayal and Trust Issues
  • Supernatural Peril
  • Emotional Turmoil
  • Power Dynamics and Coercion: The power dynamics between mortals and supernaturals, including coercion or manipulation.
  • Identity and Existential Crisis: Themes of struggling with one’s identity and place in the world, particularly when feeling out of place or pressured by family expectations.

CW: Michelle M. Pillow’s books contain adult subject matter, graphic violence, and are not suitable for all audiences. 

Book Heal Levels: Sweet Sensual

Genre:
  • Urban Fantasy
  • Paranormal Romance
  • Supernatural Mystery and Suspense
  • Supernatural Thriller Elements
  • New Adult
Tropes:
  • Strong Female Protagonist
  • Slow Burn
  • Mortal in a Supernatural World
  • Forbidden Love
  • Forced Proximity
  • Mythical Creatures: magics, vampires, wizards, necromancers, werewolves, shapeshifters, fae, trolls, goblins, demons, dragons, and more!
  • Mystical Connection
  • Family Legacy and Dark Family Secrets
  • Supernatural Bureaucracy
  • Protective Lover
  • Emotional Turmoil and Vulnerability
  • Supernatural Conspiracies and Conflict
  • Hidden World Within Our World
  • Magic in the Mundane
  • Opposites Attract
  • Rescue Romance Tropes
  • The Chosen One
Themes:
  • Identity and Belonging
  • Transformation
  • Mortality vs. Immortality
  • Family Legacy and Expectations
  • Power Dynamics
  • Trust
  • Love and Romance
  • Isolation and Connection
  • Autonomy and Self-Determination
  • Good vs. Evil

Romantic Urban Fantasy, First Person POV

Coming Soon Book by Michelle M. Pillow

Mostly Shattered 

Coming Soon Book by Michelle M. Pillow

Barely Breathing

Coming Soon Book by Michelle M. Pillow

Nearly Dead 

Recognition and Reviews

Coming Soon

Skip to content